Monday, July 26, 2010

15th United States Infantry

15th United States Infantry[1]

Daniel Butler (A), Ashmer Gatten (A), First Sergeant H. Keeling (H) and Joshua Provost (C).

John C .Dolta (A), A. Fisher (A), T. Jourdin (A), C.W. Kridler (A), J.H. Lemon (A), Sergeant Paul McShane (A), Peter McVeetry (A), H.C. Smith (A), Martin Van Suttle (A), Jacob Warrick (A), George W. Bettis (B), John Burns (B), August Faul (B), James Langan (B), William H. McGill (B), Corporal J. McGregory (B), Nicholas Powell (B), Henry Wedemyer (B), Henry Barry (C), Tim H. Johnson (C), William Landis (C), Robert Marshall (C), Philip Sep (C), Corporal Tittsworth (C), Corporal J.W. Whitlock (C), First Sergeant John Williams (C), Corporal G.M. Parrett (D), Louis Statler (D), Justice Wyman (D), P. Cardle (E), James Closs (E), Corporal William Fitch (E), Captain Henry Keteltas (E), John Thomas McKinzie (E), G. Newcomb (E), Corporal F. Temmens (E), First Lieutenant Charles A. Wikoff (E), John Burk (F), Enoch Fritter (F), Captain John C. Peterson (F), Louis Plitt (F), Harrison Toy (F), David S. Carson (G), Aug. F. Enterman (G), First Sergeant M. Kiggins (G), Corporal Emanuel Kretzer (G), McLean (G), Christopher Morris (G), David L. Ship (G), Charles Troutman (G), Edmund Warren (G), Captain James Curtiss (H), Sergeant John Gleeson (H), William Hoover (H), Robert Howell (H) and Ligget (H).

Corporal Green Gibson (F).

[1] Reports of Officers in Relation to a Recent Battle at Pittsburg Landing. Millwood, NY: Kraus Reprint, 1977. Originally published as U.S. 37th Congress, 2nd session, 1861-1862. Senate. Executive Documents Printed by Order of the Senate of the United States for the Second Session of the Thirty-Seventh Congress, 1861-62. 6 vols. Washington D.C., 1861. pp 246-7

No comments: