Thursday, May 27, 2010

1st Nebraska Infantry

1st Nebraska Infantry[1]

John Raggensack (B), Sergeant W.P. Swiggett (F), Sergeant James E. Cox (H) and Corporal John Benson Thompson (I).

William H. Bates (A), Algernon H. Pratt (A), James S. Sweine (A), Albert E. Tegrio (A), Corporal Henry Buhren (B), John Hanson (B), Mathew Meryen (B), Chase (C), Curtis (C), Corporal James C. Miller (C), Corporal William H. Tucker (C), First Lieutenant Lee P. Gillett (D), Second Lieutenant Charles Provost (D), First Lieutenant S.M. Curran (E), Charles Dunk (E), J.R. Hutton (E), Sergeant Reeves (E), F. Rittenhouse (E), J. Scoles (F), Smith P. Tuttle (F), Captain John McConihe (G), First Lieutenant T.J. Weatherwax (G), John Beard (H) and Levi Sager (H).

[1] Reports of Officers in Relation to a Recent Battle at Pittsburg Landing. Millwood, NY: Kraus Reprint, 1977. Originally published as U.S. 37th Congress, 2nd session, 1861-1862. Senate. Executive Documents Printed by Order of the Senate of the United States for the Second Session of the Thirty-Seventh Congress, 1861-62. 6 vols. Washington D.C., 1861. pp 68-9

No comments: